Saturday Morning Feedback #2

Good morning everybody,

First of all, I’d like to direct all y’all’s attention to the brand-new rating system at the bottom of each chapter. I figured that’s an easy way for people to just give me a quick thumbs-up or thumbs-down. So, yeah! That’s cool.

I’m still in the process of setting scenes and characters, so there isn’t a whole lot I want to say about this chapter. One thing I’m a little concerned about – Harold isn’t the most heroic character, and neither is Dan MacHennessey, of course. Do you guys think I need to give you somebody to root for earlier on? I promise, the next three characters are a little more solidly in the protagonist camp.

Also, I’m worried that I was aiming for “scary” but hit upon “boring” by accident. Thoughts? Suggestions?

I suppose that’s it for today. Thanks for reading!

Reuben

Leave a Reply

